

## Platteville Museum Board Agenda: Wednesday, November 16, 2022 4:45 PM – 6:45 PM at The Mining & Rollo Jamison Museums

## Voting Members: (Quorum requires

a minimum of 4 voting members) Brad Brogley Kathy Connett Mark Stead Bill Van Deest <u>Superintendent of Schools Representative</u>: Garrett Jones (Secretary) <u>Common Council Rep.</u>: Eileen Nickels (President)

Friends Representative: Deb Jenny

Non-Voting Member:

Deb McWilliams, Jamison Trustee

## I. Call to Order

• Approval of minutes from the previous meeting (October 2022)

## II. Director's Monthly Report (Erik Flesch)

• Museum Progress Report (see attachments)

## III. Collections Monthly Report (Erik Flesch)

- Accessions/Deaccessions
- New IMLS Inspire! Grant for Small Museums award Collections stewardship updates
- Artifact conservation progress
  - WWI Minenwerfer Mortar and train car refinishing

## IV. Friends of the Mining & Rollo Jamison Museums/Subcommittees Report (Deb Jenny)

## V. Old Business

- Museum Annual Fund updates Pasty Sale, Miners Ball
- Museum capital campaign update
  - \$25K Challenge Grant for Feasibility Study
  - Steering Committee update

## **VI. New Business**

• Interest in join Museum Board-Friends Board meeting in December?

#### VII. Adjournment

• Next meeting: Wednesday, Dec. 14, 2022

#### **Board Liaison**

Erik Flesch, Museum Director

## Jamison Trustees:

- Clare Bank (formerly State National Bank): Deb McWilliams
- City Council: Eileen Nickels
- Board of Education of Platteville School District: Matt Zielinski



# 2022 Museum Leadership and Contact Information

#### **City of Platteville Museum Board**

**Brad Brogley** – at large, 6/8/21 – 7/1/25 5547 Heritage Lane – 341-7056 (C)

Kathy Connett – at-large, 7/1/22 – 7/1/26 110 Moonlight Drive – (608) 815-4730; <u>fairkt1@gmail.com</u>

**Deb Jenny** – President of the Friends of the Mining & Rollo Jamison Museums 112 Pine Grove Street, Platteville (608) 778-4567; <u>debjennyrealestate@gmail.com</u>

Garrett Jones – Platteville Schools Rep. 7328 Riniker Ln. - 348-6336; garrettnjones@gmail.com

Mark Stead – at large, 1/10/18 & 6/25/19 – 7/1/23 700 Broadway – 348-8411

**Bill Van Deest** – at large, 12/14/21 – 7/1/24 120 Highpoint Circle – (608) 348-7959; <u>vandeest@)yahoo.com</u>

Eileen Nickels - Common Council Representative, Jamison Trustee 1115 Perry Drive, 348-6035; (H), 778-2959 (C) <u>eileennickels@platteville.org</u>

 Matthew Zielinski – School Board, Jamison Trustee, Ex Officio

 982 Golfview Drive – (608) 778-0170
 mzielinski@platteville.k12.wi.us

Deb McWilliams - Jamison Trustee, Ex Officio 6899 N. Elm St. – (608) 348-9480; work, 348-2727 deb@clarebank.com

#### Friends of the Mining & Rollo Jamison Museums Board of Directors

**Deb Jenny** – <u>President</u> Elected to board – 2017-2019, 2020-2022 112 Pine Grove Street, Platteville (608) 778-4567; <u>debjennyrealestate@gmail.com</u>

Hap Daus – <u>Vice President</u> Elected to board 5/2017, 2017-2019, 2020-2022 135 Preston Dr., Platteville (608) 215-8915; <u>yellowdogworkshop@yahoo.com</u>

#### Duane DeYoung – Treasurer

Elected to board 6/2018, 2018-2020, 2021-2023 1018 Woodland Road, Platteville (608) 348.4225; <u>ddeyoung@centurytel.net</u>

#### Dee Woolf – <u>Secretary</u>

Elected to board – 2013-2015, 2016-2018, 2019-2021 390 S. Court, Platteville (608) 348-7403; <u>dwoolf@centurytel.net</u>

#### Steve Bussan

Elected to board 1/2022 25490 County Road W, Shullsburg (815) 541-1898 (C), (608) 965-3013 (H) ; <u>sebussan@mail.com</u>

#### Mark Haas

Elected to board 2/2019, 2019-2021 6722 State Road 81, Platteville (608) 732-5647; <u>markghaas@gmail.com</u>

Eileen Nickels – Museum Board, Common Council Appointed to board 2021 1115 Perry Drive, 348-6035 (H), 778-2959 (C); <u>eileennickels@platteville.org</u>

Matthew Zielinski – School Board, Jamison Trustee, Ex Officio

Elected to board 5/2020, 2020-2022 982 Golfview Drive – (608) 778-0170; <u>mzielinski@platteville.k12.wi.us</u>