## **RESOLUTION NO. 15-31**

## **RESOLUTION APPOINTING ELECTION OFFICIALS FOR YEARS 2016-2017**

WHEREAS, Wisconsin Statute §7.30 require that the dominant political parties submit a list of names of election workers from which appointees shall be chosen to serve for a period of two years at the various aldermanic district election polls; and

WHEREAS, the following names are being submitted, noting that the Republican Party and the Democratic Party have submitted none, for consideration and confirmation by the Common Council of the City of Platteville. The names as submitted are as follows:

| <b>Chief Inspectors</b>        |                      | Election Officials |                  |
|--------------------------------|----------------------|--------------------|------------------|
| Max Anderson                   | Sarah Allen          | Andrea Custer      | Susan Munson     |
| Carol Balbach                  | Grace Ann Bakken     | Karen Forseth      | Barbara Peterson |
| Ray Banfi                      | Dale Bernhardt       | Maggie Kleisath    | Carl Peterson    |
| Nancy Bongers                  | Linda Bernhardt      | Steve Kleisath     | Marcia Pufahl    |
| Louise Brockman                | Shirley Bowden       | Carol Lange        | Fern Reinstein   |
| Catherine Brooks               | Robert Brodbeck      | Donna Lawinger     | Leanne Rewey     |
| Beverly Johansen               | Lori Busch           | James Lawinger     | Karen Rundell    |
| Gary Munson                    | Elaine Cline         | Tom Lindahl        | Richard Rundell  |
| Thomas Osting                  | John Cottingham      | Kathryn Lomax      | Ann Schwingle    |
| Judy Pearce                    | Katherine Cottingham | Cindy Martens      | Wilma Stanton    |
| Rebecca Welter                 | Josie Craugh         | Vincent Martin     | Judith Stephens  |
|                                | Cheryl Cushman       | Marian Masbruch    | Joyce Wisnewski  |
| <b>Special Voting Deputies</b> | ·                    | Norma Meisel       | ·                |
| Catherine Brooks               |                      |                    |                  |
| Wilma Stanton                  |                      |                    |                  |

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Common Council of the City of Platteville hereby appoints the above named Election Workers for the years 2016 - 2017.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the Common Council of the City of Platteville hereby authorizes the City Clerk to select and employ additional election workers, if necessary, for any and all elections to be held in the City of Platteville during the years 2016 and 2017.

Adopted by the Common Council of the City of Platteville on this 8<sup>th</sup> day of December, 2015.

CITY OF PLATTEVILLE,

By: Eileen Nickels, Council President

Attest:

Jan Martin, City Clerk

Ann Schwingle